YOSA Zachry Series 2: Electricity

Jan 22 2023
8:30 pm - 10:00 pm


Tobin Center for the Performing Arts
Tobin Center for the Performing Arts
100 Auditorium Cir, San Antonio, TX 78205, USA

YOSA Philharmonic, Troy Peters, conductor. with electric Violinist Tracy Silverman. José Elizondo—Estampas Mexicanas. Roberto Sierra—Ficciones. Antonín Dvořák—Symphony No. 8. The memorable melodies of Dvořák’s spirited Eighth Symphony, inspired by Czech folk music, are paired with irresistible dance music by Mexican-American composer José Elizondo. And dynamic electric violinist Tracy Silverman presents Puerto Rican composer Roberto Sierra’s concerto based on short stories by legendary Argentine author Jorge Luis Borges. Tickets HERE